My DH took the kids to the IL's today for their Christmas gifts. They went shopping afterwards with SIL. I have no idea why they went (sincethey just got gifts)but that's not the point of this. Anyway, DH called me to ask if he should buy DS snow boots since he found them in a shoe store they happened upon. He told me how much they were. I said yes, since DS needs a new pair. DH calls me later when he's driving home stuck in traffic. I ask if he got DS the boots and he said yes. He also told me that SIL bought DD a pair of knock-off Uggs. So I ask if she bought DS his boots. He said, well DD's boots were expensive. I said I still don't know how you do for one and not the other. I knew I would get nowhere with the convo so I dropped it.

I know for a fact that no one in my family would have bought for one kid and not the other. If you can't afford forboth then don't buy at all or pitch in a little for each. Am I wrong? I'm not going to argue with DH about it or anything. But I just need to know what others think. My kids are 7 and 4 so they clearly understand. It's not like either of them is a baby and doesn't get it.



Leave a Reply.